Gluten free cookies from Mother’s Market

This weekend I tried something new from Mother’s Market gluten free aisle: cookies. I’m a cookie fanatic so a good cookie is hard to come by.

First off: the oatmeal raisin cookie
This cookie tasted just like any other oatmeal raisin cookie bursting with cinnamon flavor and chunks of raisins. Rather than being soft these cookies had a bit of a crunch to it. I liked it, it gave the cookie some character.

20131029-094549.jpg

20131029-094559.jpg

Second: the chocolate chip cookie.
First bite was good but the second bite disappointed. The salt to sugar ratio was a little confusing. It almost had a bit of a sour after taste and the cookie had a pretty airy texture.

20131029-094824.jpg

20131029-094836.jpg

Overall, I would definitely recommend the oatmeal raisin cookie. I loved the packaging of these cookies and how the ingredients were labeled clearly on the front.

These cookies also came from a local bakery in Laguna Beach, CA which made me happy that I was able to support them. Maybe I will have to venture out that way and visit the actual bakery!

I think it’s time for me to create my own rendition of gluten free cookies…

Leave a Reply

