The gypsy den

20130927-100221.jpg

Yesterday for lunch my mom and I ventured to the gypsy den, a coffee shop mixed with Restauraunt. It has a very bohemian indie setting and multiple vegetarian simple items to choose from as well as non vegetarian items. I was really excited to try this because I wanted something light but filling for lunch and that’s exactly what I got!

I ordered half of a tuna melt with their homemade adobe stew which is basically a minestrone based soup without the noodles. It was light and refreshing.

20130927-095512.jpg

The ambience was warm and welcoming and I felt relaxed while enjoying my food!

20130927-095919.jpg

How could I leave without trying a special PUMPKIN SPICE CHAI LATTE! Yes I said chai. Mind blown. It was delicious!

20130927-100043.jpg

The farmers market was also going on so I got a taste of the local growers selling their fruits and vegetables! I love a good farmers market.

20130927-100209.jpg

20130927-100240.jpg

That’s was my afternoon until I headed to work energized from my chai 🙂

Leave a Reply

