Greek yogurt with a twist

I have an obsession with all things Pinterest. I found a recipe on there for Greek yogurt pancakes which I thought was intriguing. I figured I would give it a shot…

I first started off with dannon fit&light Greek blueberry yogurt. You can use any flavor to your liking.

20130918-114322.jpg

Then, after stirring the Greek yogurt until there was a smooth consistency I added 1 whole egg and began to stir. I did this until the lumps were gone.

20130918-114611.jpg

It should then look like this…

20130918-115017.jpg

In a separate bowl combine 1/2 cup flour and a teaspoon of baking soda

20130918-115123.jpg

Now, you will combine the wet ingredients with the dry and mix in order to get the pancake mix. It should look something like this…

20130918-115302.jpg

The mix will be thicker than your average pancake mix but that is no reason for an alarm! Prepare your skillet and cook your pancakes! I prefer to cook them slower because then it allows the inside of the pancake to cook evenly since the mixture is a little thicker!

20130918-115718.jpg

To my surprise, these pancakes were delicious! Next time, I’m going to add fresh blueberries to the mix. The flavor of the Greek yogurt really gave it a kick and added the protein that we all need! You could even use flourless flour if you wanted to go gluten free! So many options with this recipe and I will definitely be making it again!

Leave a Reply

