G-free pancakes

So, last week my best friend and I decided to check out a new Restauraunt for breakfast. Flappy Jacks is a diner style restaurant with an overwhelming menu that is written in what looks like 8pt font.

I am always interested in gluten free alternatives…not just to distinguish if there is a taste difference but more importantly to compare how my body reacts after the meal versus a meal that has gluten in it.

For breakfast that morning I decided on the gluten free pancakes of course. They were surprisingly delicious! I liked that they pulled apart easily and had a melt in your mouth sort of sensation. You could taste something seedy among the mixture which was refreshing. Possibly flax seeds? They even added a little piece of rustic looking bamboo to the top to give it a pure organic look.

Overall, I really enjoyed these and will be coming back for more!!

20130915-221314.jpg

20130915-221326.jpg

Leave a Reply

